ConnAPA Holds Annual Meeting


2018-19 ConnAPA BOD Announced

(L to R) Jason Prevelige, Director; Johanna D’Addario, Secretary; Sarah Jolly, Director; Deanna Zimkus, Immediate Past President; Mark Turczak, Vice President; Cayla Allard, Director; Mick Devanney, President; Sheree Piperidis, Director; Lindsey Meehan, Director; Sarah Clark, Treasurer; and Andrew Turczak, Director.  Missing from the photo is Andrea Dorak and Meghan Petitti who will also serve as Directors.


Deanna Zimkus, President, presented the following awards at the 2018 ConnAPA Annual meeting on June 12 at the Delamar Hotel in West Hartford.

Mark Turczak, Director At Large and Conference and Education Co-chair, receives the
President’s Award for his efforts in making the 2018 Charter Oak Conference a resounding success.


Jason Prevelige, Immediate Past President, receives the Initiative Award
for his efforts in planning ConnAPA’s first fall CME event.


Mick Devanney receives the Service Award for his outstanding service and dedication
as ConnAPA Vice President and Membership Chairman.



Deanna Zimkus, President and Mick Devanney, Vice President, present Dan Mussen the PA of the Year Award

The Awards presentations concluded with Mick Devanney presenting Deanna Zimkus  the President’s Gavel Award in appreciation for her service and dedication as ConnAPA President.





Photos courtesy of Kirsten Longley